Stay Work Play Announces 2021 Rising Stars Awards Winners and Cool Employer Finalists

Stay Work Play New Hampshire today announced the winners of the 2021 Rising Stars Awards, made up of a new cohort of the state’s emerging young leaders and organizations making a positive impact in their communities.

The Rising Stars Awards, an initiative of Stay Work Play in partnership with New Hampshire Public Radio (NHPR), celebrate and recognize New Hampshire’s remarkable young people and the businesses that go the extra mile to recruit and retain them. The award recipients, selected by 33 judges from across the state (on individual award-specific panels), represent individuals and businesses contributing to their industries and the Granite State in seven award categories.

“We are so impressed by the incredible achievements of this group of young people and organizations in New Hampshire. From companies dedicated to investing in opportunities for the state’s current young workforce and beyond, to the remarkable individuals poised to become future leaders of the state,” said Stay Work Play Executive Director Will Stewart. “We look forward to witnessing the success of these people and companies as they continue to impact the future of New Hampshire.”

The 2021 Rising Stars Awards winners are:

The two finalists for Coolest Employer for Young People are:

One company will be selected as the award recipient to be determined through online public voting prior to, and the evening of, the awards reception. Participating companies will take part in an Instagram Stories Takeover, through the Stay Work Play Instagram channel, in which the public will get a behind-the-scenes look at the company and learn more about why they should be selected as the sole category winner. The public is invited to vote for the award here:

The awards reception, presented by Eversource, will be a hybrid event with limited in-person capacity and broadcast live from the Currier Museum of Art on Thursday, October 21, beginning at 5:30pm. Prior to recognizing the award winners, in-person attendees will be able to browse the open galleries at the Currier Museum of Art, listen to live music, and enjoy food and cash bars. Daniela Allee, NHPR’s lead for New Hampshire’s first and only Spanish news service, ¿Qué Hay de Nuevo, New Hampshire?, and reporter for the Upper Valley and Monadnock region, will serve as master of ceremonies. Attendance at the virtual event is at no cost. Event information can be found at:

The Rising Stars Awards are presented in partnership with New Hampshire Public Radio and are generously sponsored by: Allegra Boverman Photography, Currier Museum of Art, Eversource, GYK Antler, hirealliance, Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, McLane MiddletonProductions Inc., and Sprague Energy.

About Stay Work Play

Stay Work Play New Hampshire is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization whose mission is “to attract and retain more young people in New Hampshire.” Additional information on the organization can be found on the website, or by contacting Executive Director, Will Stewart at

About New Hampshire Public Radio

Since 1981, New Hampshire Public Radio has shaped the media landscape in the Granite State and beyond. Our mission is “Expanding minds, sparking connections, building stronger communities.” NHPR is broadcast from 14 different sites, making it by far New Hampshire’s largest (and only) statewide radio news service. Every week, NHPR is the choice of 152,000 listeners as a primary source of in-depth and intelligent news coverage and enlightening programming. Thousands more view, follow our social media sites, stream our service online, or listen to our podcasts. Each day, New Hampshire Public Radio delivers several hours of local news reported by its award-winning news team. Locally produced programs and podcasts include The Folk Show, Outside/In, and Civics 101, among others. NHPR is the exclusive outlet for NPR News in the Granite State and broadcasts national weekly programs such as The Moth Radio Hour, Wait Wait…Don’t Tell Me!, and This American Life. Visit to access our news and information.


Civic Leader of the Year – Jonathan Weinberg

College Student of the Year – Aubrey Porter

Covid-19 Crusader – Meagan Sbat

Intern of the Year – Emma Wisniewski

Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Kelly McCaskill

Young Person of the Year – Fiona McEnany

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.